top of page

My Pets

Since this whole thing is named after my dog, I thought I would introduce you to all my pets. Firstly, of course, I have to tell you about Daisy. I cried for days, breaking Mum down til she finally caved and let me get her. At the time I had no idea what impact this tiny little puppy would have on my life. She's been there through so much with me and has sat by me and literally licked my tears. After nearly dying at 2 months old, she pushed through all the odds and survived and kept getting stronger and stronger. She makes me so incredibly happy when I get to wake up to her sprinting crazily around the house and getting so excited to see me that she doesn't know what to do with herself. I never ever thought she could mean so much to me, it sounds crazy but she has truly changed me into a happier and more loving person because of her unconditional love and continuous happiness.

Next up are my hermit crabs. I have four of the little guys~ The Krabkin (he's huge compared to the others), Angus, Hermitude and Daffodil. When I got them I had no idea how much care and attention they would need. They came in this terrible little plastic tank so I bought them a small glass tank to start with. I got all the things I needed for them then still wasn't happy with the size of the tank. I then bought a massive tank and filled it with about 60kg of sand and got to decorating their little house. They have a big castle in it, which The Krabkin likes to sit on top of, heaps of DIY macrame ladders and nets, two swimming pools (plain and salty), a moss pit, a shell shop and a hamster wheel, yes, they really do run on it!

Lastly, are my little sweet hearts, my mice. I currently have three, their names are Bonita, Lady Olive and Miss Pearl. My little babies over the Rainbow Bridge are Patricia, Wanda Sue, Mango, Tango and Sally. Mango and Tango were the ones who started it all. I got them when I was a little kid and I loved them so much. I then didn't get any more mice til a year ago, which were Patricia and Sally. They were such little sweethearts, always so gentle and loving. The mice I have now are Lady Olive, Miss Pearl and Bonita. Lady Olive and Bonita are the boisterous, bulchy ones, who have no qualms about stealing food out of each other's mouths. Miss Pearl is my quiet little darling who is so gentle and always sits back and observes.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page