top of page

The Letter Bouquet

Here is the story behind my paper rose bouquet- tutorial can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-RGtJVLf90&t=32s

When my fiance and I had been together for a month on the 7th, he wrote me a letter. It opened with "I'm not sure if a one-month anniversary is an actual thing". Little did I know that he would then write me a letter on the 7th of the month every single month and is still writing them now! Each one reflects on things that have happened over that month or says something about our past memories or future hopes and dreams. The letters are a constant reminder of how much love and joy we share.

When we got engaged, we had planned out all of the things that we wanted to make ourselves, a main one was the flowers. We decided to print out all of the letters again and turn them into roses for my bouquet (we kept the originals safe, of course!). It was so great to be able to make the roses and read little snippets of the letters as we were making them. It took quite a long time and lots of trial and error, but we were able to finish my bouquet and make it extra special because it holds all of our memories over our relationship.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page