top of page

Doll's House Project

So I had been looking for a doll's house to do up for the mice to play in when I stumbled across this mammoth doll's house for free! I was so surprised it even fit in the car!

I really hated how pink it was so I painted the steps, railings and anything else that needed to not be so pink. I ripped out the elevator section and will replace it with more steps. I then found different rolls of contact and stuck it to the walls and the flooring. I really liked the wooden floor look.

I also got some clear contact and stuck it to wrapping paper then glued it to some of the walls.

I then got a small section of fake grass to add to the courtyard.

The doll's house remake has been put on hold while I focus on wedding DIY for now, but will be continuing to re-do it when I have more time for it. But for the meantime, Bonnie has enjoyed exploring it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page