top of page

Sally & Patricia [Rest in Peace]

My beautiful Sally and Patricia both passed away a few months ago. I noticed a small lump on Sally's neck so I took her to the vet the next day and they told me that it was a cancerous lump. I knew she was getting worse and gave her lots of cuddles and the antibiotics and vet had given me. The day after I took her to the vet I noticed her just laying on the floor of the cage and didn't look very well. I picked her up and took her to my bed where she laid down next to me for about an hour. I gave her lots of cuddles and pats until she walked over to my side and snuggled into me. As I was patting her I knew that she was leaving this world and making her way over the rainbow bridge. She took her last breaths snuggled into me. Sally was such a beautiful mouse and was so gentle and loving and I think about her a lot.

Patricia was already an adult when I got her and was much older than my other mice. She had recently gotten slower, but still enjoyed eating her oats and licking food off my fingers. She night she passed away I was glad that I knew it was happening after what I knew about how Sally passed away. Because I knew she wasn't going to make it and was leaving this world due to old age, I stayed up that night and made sure I held her until she left. I pat her and told her how much I loved her and how she would be very missed but Sally would be happy to have her cuddle buddy back. When she went over the rainbow bridge, I buried her next to her best cuddly mouse friend so they could snuggle together like they always had.

Rest in Peace my beautiful Patricia and Sally, you missed and very loved.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page